Skip to main content

Why Does My Project Show "(deleted)" Next to Its Name in BusyBusy?

Find out why a BusyBusy project shows (deleted) next to its name, and how to restore it by making the customer Active in QuickBooks Online.

If a project in BusyBusy has automatically archived itself and appended "(deleted)" to the project title this is because the corresponding Customer or Subcustomer was marked as Inactive inside QuickBooks Online.

Here is an example:

Here are the steps to reactivate the project:

  1. Log into QuickBooks Online. View the inactive projects by clicking the settings wheel in the top right and marking the checkbox for "Include Inactive".

2. See if the project you’re looking for is listed. In this case, Kiwi’s Hut shows as (deleted), in other words it is indeed inactive. Click on the make active link on the right side to reactivate the project.

3. The integration will automatically restore and unarchive the project in BusyBusy and remove the "(deleted)" tag.

*Please note: Archiving a project directly within BusyBusy will not mark it as Inactive in QBO.

Did this answer your question?