Skip to main content

Manage, Edit, Split, Add or Delete Time Entries (Mobile)

Make managing employees’ time easy when using BusyBusy! Learn the best places to edit, split, add, or delete time entries on the mobile app.

We know one of the benefits of using BusyBusy is the time it can save you, so we want to give you all the best places to manage an employee’s time and make the best use of your time. If you have ever needed to edit, split, add, or delete an employee's time entry on the mobile app, you have come to the right place!

If you are looking for how to manage time in Supervisor Tools specifically, refer to this article!

You must have the permission to Edit Time in order to be able to edit, split, add, or delete entries. Contact your Administrator if you don’t have this permission.

yellow_little_b_divider.png

Edit an Employee’s Time Entry on Mobile

Step One: Get Started

  • Select the hamburger menu (three stacked lines) on the top left corner

  • Select Employees

  • Select the employee’s name you’d like to edit time for

  • Select Time Cards

Step Two: Edit the Employee’s Entry

  • To Edit Multiple Entries:

    • From the Time Cards screen, select the three dots in the top right corner, then select Edit Multiple Entries

  • To Edit One Entry:

    • From the Time Cards screen, make sure you are on the ENTRIES tab at the top of the screen, and select the entry you’d like to edit

      • Select the pencil icon on the bottom right corner of the entry

  • From the Edit Entry screen:

    • To Edit Project, Cost Code, and Equipment details, select the corresponding item and use the search bar at the top to type in your new choice or scroll down the list to make your selection.

    • You can remove a selection by clicking the X on the right hand side next to the job detail.

    • To Add/Edit Description, select the Description button to either edit or add a new description to the time entry.

    • To Edit the Start and End Time, select the Start and End Time button and use the pop up at the bottom of your screen to scroll and select the date, hour, minutes, and AM or PM.

    • To Edit Total Time, select the Total Time button and use the pop up at the bottom of your screen to scroll and select the hours and minutes.

    • To Add/Edit Break Time, select the Break Time button and use the Start and End Time steps above to adjust the date, hour, minutes, and AM or PM. Use the Total Time steps above to adjust the hours and minutes.

    • To Edit Time Zone, select the Time Zone button at the bottom of the edit entry screen. To learn more about how BusyBusy handles Time Zones click HERE!

Step Three: Save the Entry

  • To save the entry select DONE (iOS), or SAVE (Android) in the top right corner

Edit Time Using Reports on Mobile

There are many ways to edit time using reports on mobile. To learn more about all the different reports available on mobile click HERE.

Step One: Locating the Reports

  • Select the hamburger menu (three stacked lines) on the top left corner

  • Select Reports

Step Two: Choose a Report

  • Time Card Approval Report: This report shows all of the employees time cards.

    • Use the drop-down menu at the top to select All Employees, Employee Groups, and show Archived Employees

    • Use the Funnel to Filter (Android Only)

    • Use the Calendar to select the Pay Period

    • Select the Employee to view their Time Card

    • Select the Day/Date to view their time entries

    • Select the entry you wish to edit, and click on the pencil icon

    • Make your edits

    • Select DONE (iOS), or SAVE (Android) in the top right corner when you have finished

  • Daily Sign-Off Report: This report will only be visible if Daily Sign-Off Questions are enabled within the company account. You can learn more about this report HERE.

    • The Time Accuracy Sign-Off Question allows you to edit employees time

    • Use the arrows on the top left and right of your screen to select the day you need to adjust time for

    • Select the employee that reported incorrect time

    • Select the time with a Red Flag associated with it

    • If an employee left a note as to why their time was incorrect, it will show under the “Why was your time incorrect?” section

    • Once you know what what needs to be corrected, select Fix Entries

    • Select the entry you wish to edit, and click on the pencil icon

    • Make your edits

    • Select DONE (iOS), or SAVE (Android) in the top right corner when you have finished

    • Select Mark As Resolved

    • Add a note that explains how the issue was resolved

    • Select Submit

  • Conflict Resolution Report: This report shows if there are any conflicting entries for any employee’s time.

    • To edit multiple entries click on the three dots in the upper right

    • To edit one entry select the entry you wish to edit, and click on the pencil icon

    • Make your edits

    • Select DONE (iOS), or SAVE (Android) in the top right corner when you have finished

  • Activity Reports (Labor Activity): These reports show the total number of hours allocated to each category over a specified period of time.

    • The main activity categories are: Project, Employee, Cost Code, Equipment, By Day, and By Date Range.

    • When you select a category, you can then filter the information by a specific time frame, such as Daily, Weekly, Monthly, Pay Period, and a Custom Date Range, by clicking on the drop down menu at the top.

    • Once you have selected a date range, you can then filter the report by the main activity category options above, and also by hours and costs.

    • You can further drill into the report by clicking into the options until you get to the time entries. From there, you can follow the steps for editing a time entry.

    • Select DONE (iOS), or SAVE (Android) in the top right corner when you have finished

Split an Employee’s Time Entry on Mobile

Time entries can only be split when using Supervisor Tools. Refer to this great article that goes more in depth on managing time in Supervisor Tools.

Add an Employee’s Time Entry on Mobile

Step One: Get Started

  • Select the hamburger menu (three stacked lines) on the top left corner

  • Select Employees

  • To add a Single Manual Time Entry:

    • Select the employee’s name, then select Time Cards

  • To add Multiple Manual Time Entries:

    • Select the Drop Down Menu (3 Dot icon), then select New Time Entry

    • You can Select All or select each employee you will be adding this time entry for and select Next

Step Two: Add the Employee’s Entry

  • Click the + icon

  • From the New Entry screen:

    • To Add Project, Cost Code, and Equipment details, select the corresponding item and use the search bar at the top to type in your new choice or scroll down the list to make your selection.

    • To Add Description, select the Description button to either edit or add a new description to the time entry.

    • To Add the Start and End Time, select the Start and End Time button and use the pop up at the bottom of your screen to scroll and select the date, hour, minutes, and AM or PM.

    • To Add Total Time, select the Total Time button and use the pop up at the bottom of your screen to scroll and select the hours and minutes.

    • To Add Break Time, select the Break Time button and use the Start and End Time steps above to adjust the date, hour, minutes, and AM or PM. Use the Total Time steps above to adjust the hours and minutes.

Step Three: Save the Entry

  • To save the entry select DONE (iOS), or SAVE (Android) in the top right corner

Delete an Employee’s Time Entry on Mobile

You can delete an employee's time entry from the Employees section or any of the Reports mentioned above.

Step One: Get Started

  • Select the hamburger menu (three stacked lines) on the top left corner

  • Choose the Employees tab, and select Time Cards, or choose the Reports tab and the specific report you wish to access

Step Two: Delete the Employee’s Entry

  • Find the entry you want to delete

  • Select the pencil icon

  • Use the Garbage Can icon (Android) in the upper right, or the Delete Entry button (iOS) at the bottom of the screen, to delete an entry

  • A pop up will appear to confirm you want to delete the entry, select Delete.

Deleted time entries CANNOT be brought back. If you deleted an entry by mistake, go to the Time Cards > Event Logs report on the web to view the details of that time entry. You won't be able to restore it from there, but you can use the available details of that entry to try and duplicate it. Go to this article to learn more about Event Logs.

Did this answer your question?